About us

Launched in 2002, as part of the National World group, our business now employs a fantastic team event professionals who deliver over 70 events per year across the UK. Working with a wide variety of clients, our aim is to professionally deliver a programme of high quality events, which engage and excite at a cost effective price for our clients. With a wealth of experience in delivering all types of events, no project is too big or too small, we simply look forward to getting involved and helping to deliver another exceptional event!

Meet the team

The full National World Events team takes great pride in the projects they deliver. With 11 members of staff, they bring a wealth of event management experience in delivering all types of events including awards ceremonies, festivals, conferences, roadshows and product launches.

Vairi Smith

Group Events Director 
vairi.smith@nationalworld.com

Lizzy Threadgold

Events Marketing Manager
elizabeth.threadgold@nationalworld.com

Mark Harsley

Business Development Manager
mark.harsley@nationalworld.com

Lisa Bradbury

Yorkshire Event Manager
lisa.bradbury@nationalworld.com

Jan Cullen

North West Event Manager
jan.cullen@nationalworld.com

Julie Forde

Northern Ireland Event Manager
julie.forde@nationalworld.com

Helen Lambert

Yorkshire Event Manager helen.lambert@nationalworld.com

Haroldine Lockwood

NMSY Event Manager haroldine.lockwood@nationalworld.com

Linda Prichard

Midlands Event Manager linda.pritchard@nationalworld.com

Rebecca Thompson

Head of Conferences rebecca.thompson@nationalworld.com

Lauren White

Scotland Event Manager
lauren.white@nationalworld.com

Our clients

We provide cost effective event solutions to a wide variety of clients, helping to connect them with both B2B and B2C live event audiences.
© National World Publishing Limited 2022
twitterfacebooklinkedininstagram