Arts & Culture Icon Award

Clare Mc Carron - Elite Dance Academy

Jude Morrow - Neurodiversity Training International


Volunteer of the Year Award

Amerjit Singh Nagra

April Canning

Doyle O’Neill

Freya Coyle

Roisin Flynn


Fundraiser of the Year Award

Jennifer Taylor - Shining Light Pageant

Lynn Kelly - St Marys College

Sarah Jane Scully


Inspirational Young Person

Aimee McClay

Kaycee Deery

Mary-Kate Tierney

Niall O'Doherty

Roisin Quinn


Carer of the Year Award

April Canning

David Pentland - Northern Ireland Ambulance


Sports Volunteer of the Year Award

Alan Nash

Dr Noel Boyle

Faye Leonard

Tom Doherty

Thomas Cusack


Community Champion Award

Amerjit Singh Nagra

Edelle Irwin

Gary Rutherford

Inner City Assistance Team

Kieran McHugh


Inspirational Educator of the Year Award

Carla Hagan - St Josephs Boy School

Jude Morrow - Neurodiversity Training International

Seamus Nealis - Craft Training

Sean Curran - North West Regional College


Business Person of the Year Award

Martina Bell - Aspace2

Sandra Agoha - Sandys African Food Hub

Seamus Nealis - Craft Training

Simone Ferguson - Filtered Aesthetics & Medispa


Sportsperson of the Year Award

Bernadette Ferreira - St Mary’s College

Elise McDermott - St Mary’s College

Freya Cummings - St Marys College

Gemma Thompson - City of Derry Spartans Athletics Club

Jac Nicell - Strike Martial Arts Academy


Outstanding Bravery Award

Paul Gillespie

Rebecca Ebbs & Zara Reid

Team Sorcha 


Spirit of Inishowen Award

Bernie Doherty

Clare Mc Carron - Elite Dance Academy

Ruth Garvey-Williams - The Exchange 


Lifetime Achievement Award

Daniel “Pinta” Quigley

Dee Conaghan

Maurice Harron


Derry Ambassador of the Year Award

To be announced on the night





Ann Herron Community Champion
Sponsored by Apex Housing Association

Ciara Duffy, Health & Social Care Service
Danny Cassidy, Sean Dolans GAC
Maggs Campbell, ARC Fitness
Therese Melaugh, Foyle Cruse
Stephen Henry

Business Person of the Year
Sponsored by Calor

Charlene McCrossan, City Tours
Kevin Hippsley, Creggan Enterprises
Mia Doherty & Bella Doherty, Jewelled Aroma
Paul McElvaney, Learning Pool
Lisa Dunne, Ruff Walks

Carer of the Year
Sponsored by Specsavers Derry Crescent Link and Ferryquay Street

Marcus Swerdlick
Marwa Alberro

Charity Person of the Year

Cruse Bereavement Support Foyle Hub Volunteer Team
Michael & Tilly Walsh, Crossfit Limavady
Strictly by M Dancin'

Fundraiser of the Year
Sponsored by The Kingsbridge Foundation

Deborah O'Doherty, Duchenne Muscular Dystrophy
Jennifer Taylor, Shining Light Pageant
Theresa Kelly, Breast Cancer Now

Green Champion Award

Mike Savage DCSDC Greenway Development Officer
Steelstown Primary School Eco Committee
The Environmental Gathering

Inspirational Educator of the Year
Sponsored by Ulster University

Denise Geary, Education Authority NI
Conloath Rodgers, St Cecilia's College
Fiona Page - St Joseph's Boys
Mark Logue, St Mary's College
Raymond Kelly, St Patrick's College Dungiven
Suzanne Rodgers, NWRC

Inspirational Young Person of the Year
Sponsored by City of Derry Airport

Alex Patterson, Foyle College
Conor McRae, St Joseph's Boys
Kaycee Deery, St Mary's
Maebh O Sullivan, St Mary's and Foyle Valley Running Club
Megan Cairns, Foyle College

Lifetime Achievement Award
Sponsored by Derry City & Strabane District Council

Gerry Burke, NWRC
Jackie Gallagher, Citizens Advice
Martine Mulhern, St Cecilia's College
Siobhan Gillen, Steelstown Primary School Principal
Terri Sythes, Foyle Hospice

Outstanding Bravery Award
Sponsored by NW Care

Alan Robinson
Aodhán Roberts
Aoife Boyle
Foyle Search & Rescue

Sports Volunteer Award
Sponsored by BetMcLean

Don Boscos FC
Jim & Danea Herron, City of Derry Spartans
Maebh O’Sullivan, Foyle Valley Running Club

Sportsperson of the Year
Sponsored by BetMcLean

Annie Murphy, Kickboxing
Faye Leonard, Karate
James McKillop, Rigby & Cricket
Ruadhri Higgins, Derry City FC Manager

Volunteer of the Year
Sponsored by Allstate Northern Ireland

April Canning, Ulster University
Emer Rabbett, St Mary’s College
Louise Mc Gill, La Dolce Vita
River Radio



Business Person of the Year
Jenni Doherty, Little Acorns Bookstore
Joanne Nash, The Sober Coach
John Harkin, Alchemy Technology Services
Michael Mc Daid, Pro Recovery
Natasha Simpson, Adoire & Eden

Carer of the Year
Amy Roberts
Eva Lecky
Karen Burnett
Tina Hutton

Charity Person of the Year
Aynaz Zarif
Fiona McDaid
Geraldine Mullan – The Mullan HOPE (Hub Of Positive Energy) Centre
Jennifer Taylor, Shining Light Pageant
Michael Lynch, Men’s Action Network
Natasha Wilde & Michael Mc Cullagh

Community Champion Award – Group
Friends of the Factories
Into The West
River Radio Youth Community Radio Station
The Fashion & Textile Design Centre
Waves For Mental Health

Community Champion Award – Individual
Amie Gallagher, Focus Project Derry
Beverly Simpson
Geraldine Mullan, Mullan HOPE Centre
Noeleen O’Kane
Yvonne Norris

Emergency Services Award
To be announced

Fundraiser of the Year
Charlie Magill
Fiona Mc Daid
Graham Warke
Michael Kelly
Sarah-Jane Scully
Sean Breen & Team

Green Champion Award
Derry City & Strabane District Council
Fiachra Ó Donagháile
Zero Waste North West

Inspirational Educator Award
Gary Hetherington, Strabane Academy
Ivor Neill, NWRC
Michael O Callaghan, St Patrick’s College, Dungiven
Mrs Lynn Kelly, St Mary’s College
Natasha Irvine, LLS

Inspirational Young Person
Aoife Devir
Aisling Campbell
Alicia Nash
Dearbhaile Brady
Kelvin Gibson

Outstanding Bravery Award
Amelie Curran
Andrew Sweeney
Bronagh Burke
Charley Mellon
Jake Harkin
Misé McLaughlin

Sports Volunteer Award
Ciaran Caldwell
Stevie Duddy

Sportsperson of the Year
Dearbhaile Brady
Steelstown Brian Ogs Senior Men

Volunteer of the Year
Michael Kelly
Sean Breen & Team




Business Person of the Year

Jenna Devine of Devine Scents
Simone Ferguson of Filtered Aesthetics

Carer of the Year

Alison Page
Emma McCaughey
Gemma Killen
Lynn Holden

Charity Worker of the Year

Alicia Nash
Danny Quigley
David Campbell
Gavin Gallagher
Jim Kay
Joanne Doherty
Leo Fitzpatrick & The Magnificent Seven Crew Foodbank

Community Development Person of the Year

Enagh Youth Forum
Gary Rutherford
Gerard Doherty
Jeanette Warke
The Lab Fund (Your Derry)
The Old Library Trust

Contribution to Arts & Culture Award

Danielle Quigley
Niamh McManus
UV Arts

Derry Journal Community Hero Award

To Be Announced

Editor’s Choice Award

To Be Announced

Emergency Services Hero of the Year

Inspirational Young Talent Award

Amo Broz
Ashton Murphy
Miss Alex Patterson
Oonagh McLaughlin

Key Worker of the Year – NEW

To Be Announced

Outstanding Bravery Award

Aoife & Adam Burke
Danny Quigley
Tamzin White

Sports Person of the Year

Ann Dunn
Danny Quigley

Sports Volunteer of the Year

Derry and District Football Association
Éamon Breslin
Julie White
Thomas Campbell

Volunteer of the year

Caroline Ming
Dr Jacyln Harron
Eamonn O’Donnell
Eve McIvor
Glen Youth Club – Party People
Jean Rodgers
Marie Lindsay


Subscribe to our Newsletters

Get the latest updates on events in and around your area. Be the first to know what we have planned around you!

quick links
National World Publishing Ltd ©2024
chevron-down linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram